A little corner of France
in the heart of Edinburgh!


Home page > Contact & Info > Practical Information

Contact & Info

Practical Information



Special Notice:

All covid rules and restrictions have been lifted in Scotland, but the virus has not gone away.
We therefore ask you kindly to use ’Covid sense’ to help protect yourself and others.

Coronavirus in Scotland - gov.scot (www.gov.scot)

Contact us

Address:
Institut français d’Ecosse
West Parliament Square
Edinburgh EH1 1RF

Tel: +44 (0)131 285 60 30

Email: frenchclassesife gmail.com

To keep up to date with the whole cultural programme, join the fortnightly newsletter’s mailing list.

Opening Hours

Administration/Reception Desk
Mon: Closed
Tue-Fri: 9.30am - 5.00pm
Sat: 9.30am - 1.30pm
Sun: Closed

Library
Mon: Closed
Tue-Fri: 9.30am - 5.00pm
Sat: 9.30am - 1.30pm
Sun: Closed


Special Closure

2022 Monday 3 January - New Year’s Day (substitute day)
2022 Tuesday 4 January - 2nd January (substitute day)
2022 Friday 15 April - Good Friday
2022 Monday 18 April - Easter Monday
2022 Sunday 1 May - May Day
2022 Monday 2 May - Early May Bank Holiday
2022 Thursday 2 June - Spring Bank Holiday
2022 Friday 3 June - Platinium Jubilee Bank Holiday
2022 Monday 19 September - Edinburgh Autumn Public Holiday
2022 Monday 26 December - Boxing Day
2022 Tuesday 27 December - Christmas (substitute day)


Access Map

Institut Français Écosse 2022